Welcome Guest | Register | Login

Philly2Philly.com's Most Eligible Singles for June

"Bookmark



It’s June and the birds, flowers, and city dwellers are now out of hibernation in the city. Summer is officially upon us and what could go fabulously well with all of this is some summer lovin! Philly2Philly and I have found two awesome people to spotlight for June to get those summer hormones ragging and maybe score some hot dates for our readers and fans.

First up is Greta Baith, a cute blonde and pr gal who is currently residing in Philly and Hoboken (what a fun combo!). She digs Village Whiskey and the Phillies, loves smart and funny guys, and volunteers for the Big Brothers Big Sisters program (a totally awesome organization).

Next up is Colin Ford, a hot Air Force pilot from New Mexico who loves Tir Na Nog, Triumph Brewing Company, the Indianapolis Colts (yikes not an Eagles fan but we won’t hold that against him), and a motivated (yet not high maintenance) women.

Could you see yourself at Village Whiskey noshing on a burger with Greta or flying the friendly skies with Colin? If so, please email me and I’ll put you in touch with these two great catches. And if you would like to meet these June singles and many other great people from Philly and the surrounding areas, please join us on June 23rd at APO Bar + Lounge (102 S. 13th St.) for Happy Hour from 6pm to 9pm. There will be great drink and appetizer specials ($2 beer, $3 wine, and other SIPS specials) and many others out to mingle with on this Center City Sips night!

Feel free to email me your thoughts at helene@philly2philly.com  and please keep the nominations coming for future months. Here are the interviews for our hot picks for June.

 

First Name: GretaGreta Baith: One of Philly2Philly.com's Most Eligible Singles for June

Occupation: Marketing & Public Relations Professional

Age: 32

Current Location: 1/2 Philadelphia, 1/2 Hoboken, NJ

Favorite Restaurant in the city: Right now it is Jose Garces's Village Whiskey; the "Whiskey King" burger is out of this world.

Favorite Bar: I love the Pub and Kitchen for its great beer selection and pub fare; Parc is my place for people watching.

Current Cell Phone: Blackberry Curve, wishing it were an iPhone (someday, Verizon, someday).

Hobbies/Interests: Big Brothers Big Sisters, Social Media, Events, Traveling, Exploring Cities and Restaurants, Cooking, Entertaining, Art, Painting, Independent Films.

Favorite Sports Team: Phillies

Must haves in mate: He has to be Smart and Funny. Those two things can make or break all other attributes.

Dating Dealbreakers: See previous response.

Interesting Fact about you: I am a Big Sister in the Big Brothers Big Sisters program. It is one of the most fulfilling things I have ever done. I also come from a big family; I am the youngest of 5 daughters.

 

Colin Ford: One of Philly2Philly.com's Most Eligible Singles for JuneFirst Name: Colin

Occupation: Only the best job in the world! United States Air Force Pilot! More specifically, I fly the KC-10 at McGuire AFB, NJ

Age: 24

Current Location: Current location as in where am I writing this from? My extremely comfy recliner in my apt on N. Broad St., about three blocks north of City Hall. It's a pretty sweet location, and great to live so close to the heart of the city.

Favorite Restaurant in the City: There are so many, it's hard to choose. I'd have to say Tir Na Nog in the bottom of the Phoenix hotel next to Love Park. Great food! Great ambiance!

Favorite bar: Once again, there are so many. And I've only been here 6 months, so I feel like whatever I say is going to be the "tourists'" favorite. But I think Triumph Brewing Co is pretty awesome.

Current Cell Phone: An iPhone! Oh, you want the number? :)

Hobbies/interests: Still exploring the new city. Nothing beats a Saturday morning curing a hangover and people-watching at Reading Terminal (little known secret, Pennsylvanian Dutch mac and cheese = instant hangover cure). I love walking my dog Maverick over to Rittenhouse. I used to be a mad racquetball player but haven't played in forever. I also enjoy reading, running down on Kelly Drive, and chilling at home watching movies.

Favorite sports team: Indianapolis Colts! Sorry Philly!

Must haves in a mate: I'm really not too picky. I just want someone who I can have a conversation with without wanting to gouge my eyes out! I dated a girl once who didn't know the Air Force was a branch of the military! I also want someone who's driven/motivated.

Dating Dealbreakers: Extreme-high-maintenance. There's nothing I like better than spoiling my girl, but the moment it becomes an expectation it loses all value.

Interesting fact about me: I'd like to think I have quite a few. But the one I get the most reaction about is that I'm from New Mexico. I'm usually the first person anyone's ever met from the Land of Enchantment! Oh, and I was an extra on an episode of Unwrapped! Haha!

Ex-Bachelor star and winner Helene Eksterowicz is also a co-writer of a dating/self help book called "Nobody’s Perfect" featured on Amazon.com  and Barnes and Noble  a few years ago. Drawing from her reality show dating experience, her background in psychology, and her belief in true love and relationships, Helene is setting out to bring some love back to Philly and help spotlight some eligible singles in order to hopefully find some love matches for others. You can contact Helene at helene@philly2philly.com

Homepage photo: http://images1.citysearch.net/assets/imgdb/profile/40/7a/46370037p1.jpg