Welcome Guest | Register | Login

Philly2Philly.com's Most Eligible Singles for November

"Bookmark



It’s November and the weather is slowly getting colder igniting the return to wearing coats/multiple layers, watching endless football games on the weekends, and getting ready to stuff our faces and see our families for Thanksgiving.

It’s also perfect snuggling weather and so if you are looking for someone to snuggle inside by the fire with, we have two more great singles which may fit the bill. First up, we have Valerie Weitz, a hot brunette account manager for Citi Prepaid Services who loves Mercato, her iphone, the Phillies, and guys who can hold her interest.

And for the guy, we have the handsome Bryan, a structural engineer who enjoys dining at Bibou, having some beers at Monks, and is involved with events and fundraising for the Young Friends of the Philadelphia Art Museum. Bryan is looking for someone witha good sense of humor, a kind nature, and a preferably a dog (no cats please).

All monthly singles receive a free one month pass from City Fitness, the number one gym in Philadelphia as voted by Philadelphia Weekly.

Could you see yourself drinking pink cadillac margaritas with Valerie at El Vez or having a beer at Monks with Bryan? If you possibly do or maybe just want to attend a fabulous happy hour with fun people, please join us Friday, November 19th at Ladder 15 from 5-8pm for great drink specials and some mingling.

Ladder 15 is also donating a $25 gift certificate for a giveaway.

As always, feel free to email me your thoughts at helene@philly2philly.com  and please keep the nominations coming in for future months. Here is more information about our fine catches for November

First name: Valerie (Val)Valerie Weitz- Philly2Philly's November Female Single

Occupation: Account Manager for Citi Prepaid Services

Age: 28

Current location: Philadelphia

Favorite restaurant in the city: It is almost impossible for me to narrow this down to just one, so I'll name a few of my favorites: Mercato (best BYOB), El Vez (can't beat their guacamole and pink cadillac margaritas), Amada (love tapas), Lacroix (awesome brunch), Tria (cheese!!)....Oh and I can't forget Little Pete's for some late night fine dining after the bars!

Favorite bar:  I'm still waiting for Philadelphia to open up a bar that I can call my favorite. Until then, as long as a bar has good music, great drinks, and a place to dance...I'm good.

Current cell phone: iPhone...don't know how I ever lived without it.

Hobbies/interests: Traveling, going to the beach, music, concerts, shopping, interior design, animals, spending time with friends and family, movies, and going out to eat. On my "to do" list, I would like to take cooking classes and learn how to salsa dance.

Favorite sports team: Phillies

Must haves in a mate: I definitely am a girl who knows what she wants and what she doesn't want. I need someone who is able to hold my interest and keep me feeling excited at the thought of seeing them next. They have to be kind, sincere, and genuinely interested in getting to know who I am. Intelligence, spontaneity, and being motivated in their life are musts. Someone who has the ability to make me laugh & be goofy, but at the same time is able to express their feelings openly is key. Also, basic chemistry and attraction is also a must!

Dating Dealbreakers: I'll keep this short and simple...liars, cockiness, pretending to be someone you're not, & bad shoes.

Interesting Fact about you: I'm not sure what would classify as "interesting", so I'll simply just list two facts about myself: I could live solely on cheese and champagne and I am obsessed with Target.

 

First name: Bryan

Occupation: Structural Engineer

Age: 34

Current location: Center City

Favorite restaurant in the city: Bibou

Favorite bar: Monks

Current cell phone: I switched from a Blackberry to an Iphone, now I’m looking at switching to one of the Android phones...

Hobbies/interests: Part of what I love about Philly is all the new restaurants and new foods, and I enjoy trying new things in general. I also appreciate the culture that Philly offers. I’m involved with Young Friends of Philadelphia Museum of Art with fundraising and event planning. On a more physical level, I work out regularly, and I’ve also been doing a lot of scuba diving recently, though probably less now with the cold weather...

Favorite sports team: I generally only watch sports once its playoff time. The only exception to that is Phillies baseball.

Must haves in a mate: Sense of humor and kindness are the most important traits. I gotta live with this person after all!

Dating Dealbreakers: Selfish, immature, or mean behavior.

Interesting Fact about you: I was in the Navy. I played college baseball. I don’t particularly enjoy talking about myself. I recently rescued a kitten and found it a new home. I recently learned that I am allergic to cats. I recently realized I am a dog person.

Ex-Bachelor star and winner Helene Eksterowicz is also a co-writer of a dating/self help book called "Nobody’s Perfect" featured on Amazon.com and Barnes and Noble  a few years ago. Drawing from her reality show dating experience, her background in psychology, and her belief in true love and relationships, Helene is setting out to bring some love back to Philly and help spotlight some eligible singles in order to hopefully find some love matches for others.

You can contact Helene at helene@philly2philly.com